Divine Mercy Catholic Parish

73 Martin Avenue, Columbus, Ohio 43222
Limited Volunteer Limited Volunteer


On July 1, 2008, the three Paulding County Catholic parishes of St. Mary’s in Antwerp, St. Joseph’s in Paulding, and St. John the Baptist’s in Payne were suppressed, and Divine Mercy Catholic Parish of Paulding County was established. Divine Mercy Parish consists of three campuses in Antwerp, Paulding, and Payne, with church locations at each campus. Prior to the formation of Divine Mercy Parish, the Most Reverend Leonard P. Blair, Bishop of Toledo, approved the official name-Divine Mercy-for the establishment of the new parish.